MinasAlcove 2.0

I know I haven’t updated in a while. My last picture post was on the 29th of November and my last actual written post was on the 15th! Almost a month! But hey, I wasn’t being lazy or anything, university can consume a lot of your time!

And as the holidays are approaching very very very soon, it’ll give me the chance to get back into the swing of things. I mean, yes I’ll still be drowning in a sea or reading material for assignments but I’ll be able to make more room for this blog, no worries.

Now you’re probably looking at the blog title and thinking ‘Whaaaat?’ BUT IT’S OK. All it means is that I may or may not add a few little ‘rules’ in this blog. Just to get things in order. So something like posting two reviews a month, just so you guys know but I’m still working on it. And on that note, I thought I’d let you guys know that I’ll be changing the way I review books. I look at my reviews and yes, they are 100% my own views but as I look over them, all I see are just paragraphs. I’m going to work on a way to make them easier to read, break up the paragraphs, add a bit of PHAZAZZZ. Joking. Really.

I feel like I should have one standard review form which is the same for all the books I review, not just waffling all over the place. Like I am now! Also, I wish I was super super great at photography and such and I had an uber cool camera but alas, I have/am neither and it sucks. I’m always looking for ways to improve my blog and I feel like taking decent photos is one but I’ve always sucked at taking photos!

Quick updates:

  • I turned nineteen!
  • Found a shop near my uni that gives away used books for free! It’s like a library but you get to keep the books forever
  • Because of said shop, I’ve been able to get my hands on Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte and Emma by Jane Austen
  • I watched Catching Fire on the day it came out and my emoji’s were all over the place. Best film I’ve watched in a while
  • FINALLY have my hands on The Fault in Our Stars by John Green thanks to my sister
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

